School term and holiday dates

Summer Term Ends 20th July 2016

2015/16

Autumn Term 2015
  • Starts: Tuesday 1st September
  • Half Term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October
  • Ends: Friday 18th December

 

Spring Term 2016
  • Starts: Monday 4th January
  • Half term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February
  • Good Friday: Friday 25th March
  • Easter Monday: Monday 28th March
  • Ends: Thursday 24th March 2016

 

Summer Term 2016
  • Starts: Monday 11th April
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May
  • Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
  • Ends: Wednesday 20th July

Schools allowed discretion to choose the 5 In-Service training days.

  

2016/17

Autumn Term 2016
  • Starts: Thursday 1st September
  • Half Term: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October
  • Ends: Friday 16th December

 

Spring Term 2017
  • Starts: Tuesday 3rd January
  • Half term: Monday 20th to Friday 24th February
  • Good Friday: Friday 14th April 2017
  • Easter Monday: Monday 17th April 2017
  • Ends: Friday 7th April

 

Summer Term 2017
  • Starts: Monday 24th April
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May
  • Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
  • Ends: Friday 21st July

Thursday 1st September 2016, and Friday 2nd September 2016 will be designated INSET days for all LA Maintained Schools. The remaining three INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school.

All schools will be closed on Monday 1st May 2017 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

 



Contact Us

a to z of services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T U V W x Y z