Online, Saves Time

Upcoming elections

European Parliamentary Elections are schedule to take place on Thursday 23 May 2019. The elections will take place in other EU Member States between Thursday 23 and Sunday 26 May 2019.

Nomination papers may be delivered to the Regional Returning Officer, County Hall, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, SA61 1TP between the hours of 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of this notice but not later than 4pm Thursday 25 April 2019

Polling Stations are open between 7am and 10pm and each eligible elector will be sent a poll card telling them which polling station they are allocated to and how to cast their vote. If you cannot get to the polling station on the day of the election, you could apply for a postal vote or a proxy vote (see the key dates below for the deadlines).

Key dates:

  • Poll cards will be issued after Monday 23 April 2019
  • Deadline to register to voteTuesday 7 May 2019
  • Deadline to apply for a postal vote – 5pm on Wednesday 8 May 2019
  • Deadline to apply for a proxy vote5pm on Wednesday 15 May 2019
  • First issue of postal vote packs will be around Thursday 2 May 2019
  • Election Count – Sunday 26 May 2019

Residents who are not registered or require assistance can contact the Council's Elections Team on 01685 725284 or

A-Z of Services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T u V W x Y z