Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council Civic Centre, Castle Street, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8AN

Salary, Travel and Subsistence payments made to Elected and Co-opted Members of the Council for the FINANCIAL year 2023-2024

The IRPW determinations relate to the Roles of Councillors and these appointments are updated each MUNICIPAL year

Councillor Name		Basic Salary	Senior Salary - Executive Members ¹	Civic Salary ¹	% Opted to forgo	Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total	Pension Contributions	Payments from othr publ	c bodies
	Role or Title									Name of public body	Amount Paid
Andrew Barry	Deputy Leader of the Council		£39,270.00					£39,270.00	£8,560.91		
Brent Carter	Scrutiny Chair / Leader of the Opposition		£26,400.00					£26,400.00	£5,755.20		
Malcolm Colbran	Deputy Mayor / Mayor			£25,747.10				£25,747.10			
Jeremy Davies	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04	£3,836.77	Brecon Beacons National Park Authority	£4,907.52
Lee Davies	Chair of Scrutiny		£26,400.00					£26,400.00	£5,755.20		
Ernie Galsworthy	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
Kevin Gibbs	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
David Hughes	Cabinet Member		£33,660.00					£33,660.00			
David Isaac	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
Julia Jenkins	Cabinet Member		£33,660.00					£33,660.00	£7,337.89		
Claire Jones	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04	£3,836.77		
Clive Jones	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
David Jones	Chair of Scrutiny		£26,400.00					£26,400.00			
Michelle Jones	Cabinet Member / Councillor	£1,668.97	£30,468.10					£32,137.07	£7,005.89		
Paula Layton	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04	£3,836.77		
Gareth Lewis	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04	£3,836.77		
Louise Minett-Vokes	Chair of Scrutiny		£26,400.00					£26,400.00			
Lisa Mytton	Chair of Scrutiny		£26,400.00					£26,400.00	£5,755.20		
Gareth Richards	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
Darren Roberts	Leader of the Opposition / Councillor	£1,182.80	£24,625.81					£25,808.60			
Declan Sammon	Mayor / Chair of Planning, Regulatory & Licensing		£3,406.45	£22,993.55				£26,400.00	£5,755.20		
Jamie Scriven	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
William Smith	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
Michelle Symonds	Cabinet Member		£33,660.00					£33,660.00			
Geraint Thomas	Leader of the Council		£56,100.00					£56,100.00	£12,229.81		
lan Thomas	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
John Thomas	Councillor / Deputy Mayor	£3,006.97		£18,586.45				£21,593.42			
Scott Thomas	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04			
Clive Tovey	Chair of Planning, Regulatory & Licensing / Councillor	£15,329.03	£3,406.45					£18,735.48	£4,084.30		
Anna Williams-Price	Councillor	£17,600.04						£17,600.04	£3,836.77		
Total		£267,588.32	£390,256.81	£67,327.10	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£725,172.23	£81,423.45	£0.00	£4,907.52
Co-opted Member Name	Committee	Expenses				Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total			
Louisa Addiscott	South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£736.00						£736.00			
Jeffrey Beard	Standards	£525.00				£11.25		£536.25			
Susan Eriksen	Governance and Audit	£2,369.40				£118.80		£2,488.20			
Robert Harris	South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£920.00						£920.00			
Melvin Jehu	Standards / South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£1,742.00						£1,742.00			
Julian John	Standards	£315.00				£118.80		£433.80			
Dawn Jones	South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£552.36						£552.36			
Paul Phillips	Scrutiny: Learning & LGES	£945.00						£945.00			
Martin Veale	Governance and Audit	£1,760.00				£74.25		£1,834.25			
Colin Prosser	Governance and Audit	£4,200.00				£431.10		£4,631.10			
Mark Tribe	South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£552.00						£552.00			
Pauline Griffiths	Scrutiny: Learning & LGES	£105.00						£105.00			
Total		£14,721.76	1			£754.20	£0.00	£15,475.96			

Costs of Care £0.00

¹ Inclusive of basic salary