Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council Civic Centre, Castle Street, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8AN

Salary, Travel and Subsistence payments made to Elected and Co-opted Members of the Council for the <u>FINANCIAL</u> year 2018-2019 The IRPW determinations relate to the <u>Roles of Councillors</u> and these appointments are updated each <u>MUNICIPAL</u> year

Councillor Name	Role or Title	Basic Salary	Senior Salary - Executive Members ¹	Civic Salary ¹	% Opted to forgo	Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total	Pension Contributions	Payments from other public bodies	
										Name of Public body	Amount Paid
Julian Amos	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,299.96					£22,299.96			
Howard Barrett	Cabinet Member / Chair of Planning, Regulatory and Licensing Committee & Deputy Mayor		£22,805.34					£22,805.34	£6,510.89		
Andrew David Barry	Cabinet Member		£26,300.04					£26,300.04			
Christopher John Barry	Leader of Opposition / Councillor	£7,328.87	£10,282.76		2.50%			£17,611.65	£4,902.44		
Rhonda Mary Braithwaite	Councillor	£2,010.76			2.50%			£2,010.79			
Stephen Paul Brown	Councillor	£11,778.54						£11,778.54	£3,362.82		
Brent Anthony Carter	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96	£3,882.84		
David Chaplin	Councillor	£13,599.96			2.50%			£13,599.98	£3,785.76		
Malcolm Richard Colbran	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96		South Wales Police and Crime	
Christopher Davies	Councillor / Cabinet Member	£11,040.85	£4,948.91					£15,989.76	£4,565.12	South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£184.00
Jeremy Islwyn Davies	Councillor	£9,103.20						£9,103.20	£2,264.99		
Lee James Davies	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96	£3,882.84	South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority	£1,272.80
Ernest Charles Galsworthy	Councillor	£13,599.96				£386.31	£158.70	£14,144.97			
Kevin Gibbs	Mayor / Cabinet Member /	£2,638.17	17892.75	£2,392.48				£22,923.40		South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority	£425.01
David Hughes	Councillor Cabinet Member		£26,300.04					£26,300.04			
David Hughes David Gareth Isaac	Cabinet Member Councillor	£13,599.96	120,300.04					£26,300.04 £13,599.96			
Sherelle Eleanor Jago	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96			
Siterette Eleanor Jago	Councillor /	213,333.30						213,333.30			
Clive Thomas Jones	Chair of Audit and Democratic Services Committees	£7,823.64	£9,471.48					£17,295.12	£1,440.40		
David Edward Jones	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96			
Harvey Russell Jones	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,299.96					£22,299.96			
Gareth Lewis	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96	£3,882.84		
Lisa Victoria Mytton	Deputy Leader		£30,300.00					£30,300.00	£8,650.68		
Kevin Patrick O'Neill	Leader		£43,299.96			£748.80	£8.00	£44,056.76			
David Gareth Richards	Councillor	£13,599.96			2.50%			£13,599.98			
Darren Roberts	Chair of Audit and Democratic Services Committees /		£22,299.96		1.46%			£22,299.97			
William Anthony Rogers	Leader of the Opposition Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96		Brecon Beacons National Park	£3,624.96
Declan Gerard Sammon	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,299.96					£22,299.96			
Deciali Gerard Sallillion	Chair of Scrutiny &		122,299.96					£22,299.96			
Tanya Patricia Skinner	Chair of Cwm Taf Public Service Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny		£25,226.73					£25,226.73	£7,202.24		
	Committee										
William Richard Smith	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,299.96		2.50%			£22,299.99	£6,207.48		
David John Thomas	Councillor	£13,599.96		·				£13,599.96			
Geraint Vaughan Thomas	Cabinet Member		£26,300.04			£205.65		£26,505.69	£7,508.64		
Ian David Thomas	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96	£1,660.99		
Scott Thomas	Councillor	£13,599.96						£13,599.96			
Clive Tovey	Deputy Mayor & Chair of Planning, Regulatory &		16917.45	£2,761.55	0.24%			£19,679.00	£5,605.11		
2	Licensing / Mayor			,				220,010100	20,000.22		
Total		£242,123.47	£371,545.30	£5,154.03	-	£1,340.76	£166.70	£620,330.40	£75,316.08		
Co. auto d Marris and "		Total Allowson D. C.				T1 411	Coloristana Allana	7.1.1			
Co-opted Member Name Claire Louise Brown	Committee Scrutiny : Learning & LGES	Total Allowance Paid £693.00				Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total £693.00			
lan Paul Cathrew	Strutiny : Learning & LGES Standards Committee	£524.00				£3.60		£527.60			
David Alan Gibby	Audit Committee	£524.00 £495.00				13.00		£495.00			
Rosemary Lazell	Scrutiny : Learning & LGES	693.00						£693.00			
David Michael McCarthy	Standards Committee	£396.00				£19.80		£415.80			
Jeffrey Douglas Morgan	Standards Committee	£768.00				£113.40	£119.00	£1,000.40			
Kathleen Holmes Phelan	Scrutiny : Learning & LGES	£396.00				£43.20		£439.20			
Helen Olivia Thomas	Standards Committee	£396.00				£9.00		£405.00			
Total		£4,361.00	-	-	-	£189.00	£119.00	£4,669.00			
-		•					•			•	

Reimbursement of care costs £0.00

¹ Inclusive of the basic salary