Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council Civic Centre, Castle Street, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8AN

Salary, Travel and Subsistence payments made to Elected and Co-opted Members of the Council for the <u>FINANCIAL</u> year 2020-2021 The IRPW determinations relate to the <u>Roles of Councillors</u> and these appointments are updated each <u>MUNICIPAL</u> year

Councillor Name	Role or Title	Basic Salary	Senior Salary - Executive Members ¹	Civic Salary ¹	% Opted to forgo	Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total	Pension Contributions	Payments from othr public bodies	
										Name of public body	Amount Paid
Julian Amos	Chair of Scrutiny	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Howard Barrett	Mayor			£22,917.97				£22,917.97	£6,589.92		
Andrew David Barry	Cabinet Member		£27,449.99					£27,449.99			
Christopher John Barry	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97	£3,950.16		
Brent Anthony Carter	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97	£4,049.52		
David Chaplin	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97	£3,950.16		
Malcolm Richard Colbran	Deputy Mayor			£17,918.03				£17,918.03		Gwasanaeth Tan ac Achub De Cymru	£1,944.34
Christopher Davies	Member of Cabinet		£28,191.92					£28,191.92	£7,913.16		
Jeremy Islwyn Davies	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97	£4,049.52		
Lee James Davies	Councillor	£1,346.43	£14,217.97					£15,564.40	£4,049.52		
Ernest Charles Galsworthy	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Kevin Gibbs	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
David Hughes	Member of Cabinet		£27,449.99					£27,449.99			
David Gareth Isaac	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Sherelle Eleanor Jago	Councillor	£14,217.97				£184.00		£14,401.97		Panel Heddlu a Throseddu De Cymru	£920.00
Clive Thomas Jones	Chair of Audit and Democratic Services	£22,917.97						£22,917.97		·	
David Edward Jones	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Harvey Russell Jones	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,917.97					£22,917.97			
Michelle Ellen Jones	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97	£3,712.06		
Gareth Lewis	Councillor / Chair of Scrutiny	£2,199.97	£19,371.57					£21,571.54	£4,240.73		
Lisa Victoria Mytton	Deputy Leader of the Council / Leader	,	£34,001.06					£34,001.06	£9,081.24		
Kevin Patrick O'Neill	Leader of the Council		£32,381.60					£32,381.60			
David Gareth Richards	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Darren Roberts	Leader of the Opposition	,	£22,976.29					£22.976.29			
William Anthony Rogers	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Declan Gerard Sammon	Chair of Scrutiny		£22,917.97					£22,917.97			
Tanya Patricia Skinner	Chair of Scrutiny		£22.917.97					£22.917.97	£6.566.25		
William Richard Smith	Chair of Scrutiny		£22.344.98					£22.344.98	£6.427.08		
David John Thomas	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Geraint Vaughan Thomas	Cabinet Member	, ,	£27,449.99					£27.449.99	£7,913.16		
Ian David Thomas	Councillor	£14,217.97	, , , , , ,					£14,217.97			
Scott Thomas	Councillor	£14,217.97						£14,217.97			
Clive Tovey	Chair of Planning, Regulatory and Licensing	,==::::		£22,917.97				£22,917.97	£6,589.92		
Total		£253,951.89	£324,589.27	£63,753.97		£184.00	£0.00	£642,479.13	£79,082.40		
	+		+	,	+	+	+	7	, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	•	
Co-opted Member Name	Committee	Total Allowance Paid				Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total			
Claire Brown	Scrutiny : Learning & LGES	£495.00					£54.00	£549.00			
lan Cathrew	Standards Committee	£99.00				£24.30	£98.00	£221.30			
David McCarthy	Standards Committee	£99.00					£64.70	£163.70			
Anne Morgan	Standards Committee	99.00						£99.00			
Jeff Morgan	Standards Committee	£256.00	1			£18.00	£36.00	£310.00			
Richard Searl	Standards Committee	£99.00				210.00	_50.00	£99.00			
Martin Veale	Standards Committee	£99.00	1					£99.00			
Robert Williams	Audit Committee	£594.00	+					£594.00			
Cufancum	Similaree	£1 840 00				642.20	6252.70	£3 12E 00			

Ad-daliadau costau gofal £0.00

¹ Inclusive of basic salary