Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council Civic Centre, Castle Street, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8AN

Salary, Travel and Subsistence payments made to Elected and Co-opted Members of the Council for the FINANCIAL year 2021-2022 The IRPW determinations relate to the Roles of Councillors and these appointments are updated each MUNICIPAL year

Councillor Name	Role or Title	Basic Salary	Senior Salary - Executive Members ¹	Civic Salary ¹	% Opted to forgo	Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total	Pension Contributions	Payments from othr public bodies	
										Name of public body	Amount Paid
Julian Amos	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
Howard Barrett	Mayor / Chair of Planning, Regulatory & Licensing		£10,459.79	£3,050.77				£13,510.56	£3,418.17		
Andrew David Barry	Cabinet Member / Councillor	£4,518.97	£19,016.00					£23,534.97	£5,369.44		
Christopher John Barry	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00	£3,635.04		
Brent Anthony Carter	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00	£3,635.04		
David Chaplin	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00	£3,635.04		
Malcolm Richard Colbran	Deputy Mayor / Mayor			£22,481.80				£22,481.80		Brecon Beacons National Park Authority South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority	£ 490.28 £2024.21
Christopher Davies	Deputy Leader / Councillor / Member of Cabinet	£3,862.34	£21,967.91					£25,830.25	£6,535.03		
Jeremy Islwyn Davies	Councillor	£14,368.00	·					£14,368.00	£3,635.04	Brecon Beacons National Park Authority	£1,765.02
Lee James Davies	Chair of Scrutiny		£23,161.00					£23,161.00	£5,859.72		•
Ernest Charles Galsworthy	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
Kevin Gibbs	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
David Hughes	Member of Cabinet / Councillor	£4,287.23	£19,463.43					£23,750.66			
David Gareth Isaac	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
Sherelle Eleanor Jago	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00		South Wales Police and Crime Panel	£552.00
Clive Thomas Jones	Chair of Audit and Democratic Services		£23,161.00					£23,161.00			
David Edward Jones	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
Harvey Russell Jones	Chair of Scrutiny		£23,161.00					£23,161.00			
Michelle Ellen Jones	Councillor / Member of Cabinet	£10,080.76	£8,277.55					£18,358.31	£4,644.61		
Gareth Lewis	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00	£3,635.04		
Lisa Victoria Mytton	Leader of the Council	·	£44,921.00					£44,921.00	£11,365.08		
Kevin Patrick O'Neill	Cabinet Member / Councillor / Group Leader	£347.61	£15.349.71					£15,697.32			
David Gareth Richards	Councillor	£14,368.00	7,1					£14,368.00			
Darren Roberts	Leader of the Opposition		£23,161.00					£23,161.00			
William Anthony Rogers	Member of Cabinet / Councillor	£1,544.95	£25,754.06					£27,299.01			
Declan Gerard Sammon	Chair of Scrutiny		£23,161.00					£23,161.00			
Tanya Patricia Skinner	Chair of Scrutiny		£23,161.00					£23.161.00	£5.859.72		
William Richard Smith	Chair of Scrutiny		£23,161.00		£573.04			£23,161.00	£5,714.76		
David John Thomas	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14,368.00			
Geraint Vaughan Thomas	Cabinet Member / Deputy Leader	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	£30.098.81					£30.098.81	£7.614.98		
Ian David Thomas	Councillor	£14.368.00						£14.368.00	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
Scott Thomas	Councillor	£14,368.00						£14.368.00			
Clive Tovey	Chair of Planning, Regulatory and Licensing / Councillor	£8,188.22	£9,961.67					£18,149.89	£4,591.90		
Total		£248.350.08	£367,396,93	£25,532,57	£573.04	£0.00	£0.00	£641,279,58	£79.148.61		£4.831.51
									,		,
Co-opted Member Name	Committee	Total Allowance Paid				Travel Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Total			
Claire Brown	Scrutiny : Learning & LGES	£525.00						£525.00			
Ian Cathrew	Standards Committee	£309.00						£309.00			
David McCarthy	Standards Committee	£414.00						£414.00			
Anne Morgan	Standards Committee	414.00						£414.00	£25.05		
Jeff Morgan	Standards Committee	£530.00						£530.00			
Martin Veale	Standards Committee	£529.00						£529.00	£0.00		
					1	1	1	6600.00	60.00	1	

£630.00 £3,351.00 Audit Committee