Online, Saves Time

About Cwm Taf Morgannwg Regional Housing Support Collaborative Group

The role of Regional Housing Support Collaborative Group with the Housing Support Grant programme:

Regional Housing Support Collaborative Groups (RHSCG’s) make recommendations to the Welsh Government on Housing Support Grant (HSG) spending in their region. They are informed by information provided by individual local authorities. RHSCGs are advisory only and do not have executive powers or finance.

Through the creation of the Cwm Taf Morgannwg Regional Housing Collaborative Group, Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council has linked with a range of stakeholders in RCT and Bridgend in order to build up a local and regional picture of cross boundary needs and priorities which inform regional project developments.

RCCs bring key stakeholders together from across each region.

There are 6 RHSCGs across Wales:

  • Vale and Cardiff
  • Gwent
  • Mid and West
  • West Glamorgan
  • Cwm Taf Morgannwg
  • North Wales

Each RHSCG is made of representatives from local authorities, health, probation, Supporting People service providers and landlords and also includes someone who represents the choice of service users.

RHSCG are responsible for producing a Regional Annual Statement. This takes account of local priorities in relation to regional and partnership working and identifies the most effective way to meet local needs.

The Housing Support Grant Guidance (Wales) describes the role of RHSCGs in more detail.

For more information please use the ‘Contact Us’ form on the side of this page.