Online, Saves Time

About Cwm Taf Regional Collaborative Committee

The role of Regional Collaborative Committees within the Supporting People Programme:

Regional Collaborative Committees (RCCs) make recommendations to the Welsh Government on Supporting People spending in their region.

They are informed by information provided by individual local authorities. RCCs are advisory only and do not have executive powers or finance.

RCCs bring key stakeholders together from across each region. This ensures that planning and commissioning of Supporting People services makes the most effective use of Supporting People Programme Grant and meets local needs.

There are 6 RCCs across Wales:
  • The Vale and Cardiff
  • Gwent
  • Mid and West
  • Western Bay
  • Cwm Taf
  • North Wales

Each RCC is made of representatives from local authorities, health, probation, Supporting People service providers and landlords and also includes service users.

RCCs are responsible for producing a Regional Commissioning Plan for Supporting People services. This takes account of local priorities and identifies the most effective way to meet local needs.

The Supporting People Programme Grant Guidance (Wales) describes the role of RCCs in more detail.

For more information please use the Contact Us form on the side of this page.

A-Z of Services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P q R S T u V W x Y z