Online, Saves Time

School Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2021/2022

TERM TERM
BEGINS
HALF TERM
STARTS
HALF TERM
ENDS
TERM 
ENDS
AUTUMN
2021
Friday
3rd September
Monday
25th October
Friday
29th October
Friday
17th December
SPRING
2022
Tuesday
4th January
Monday
21st February
Friday
25th February
Friday
8th April
SUMMER
2022
Monday
25th April
Monday
30th May
Friday
3rd June
Friday
22nd July

 

Academic Year 2022/2023

TERM TERM
BEGINS
HALF TERM
STARTS
HALF TERM
ENDS
TERM 
ENDS
AUTUMN
2022
Monday
5th September
Monday
31st October
Friday
4th November
Friday
23rd December
SPRING
2023
Monday
9th January
Monday
20th February
Friday
24th February
Friday
31st March
SUMMER
2023
Monday
17th April
Monday
29th May
Friday
2nd June
Monday
24th July

 

INSET Days

Every school has a number of INSET (In Service Training) days per year.  These days are for staff training and development.

In the school year 2021 to 2022

Friday, 3rd September 2021 will be a designated INSET day for all LA Maintained Schools. The remaining 5 INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school.

All schools will be closed on Monday, 2 May 2022 for the May Day Bank holiday

Significant dates:

Christmas - Saturday, 25 December 2021

Easter - Good Friday, 15 April 2022

Easter Monday, 18 April 2022 

May Bank Holiday - Monday, 2 May 2022

Queen's Platinum Jubilee (QPJ)  *Thursday, 2 June 2022

Bank Holiday Celebrations +Friday, 3 June 2022

* Moved from normal Monday 30 May 2022 as a one off to celebrate the QPJ

+ Extra one off bank holiday in recognition of QPJ therefore one day taken off this academic year

In the school year 2022 to 2023

All schools will be closed on Monday 1 May 2023 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

Significant dates:

Christmas - Sunday, 25 December 2022           

Easter - Good Friday, 7 April 2023

Easter Monday, 10 April 2023

May Bank Holidays - Monday, 1 May 2023

Monday, 29 May 2023

Contact Us